VSY Biotechnology Ophthalmology Star Awards (OSA) 2021 Winners

This year’s “Ophthalmology Star Awards” is announced at VSY Biotechnology Satellite Symposium at ESCRS 2021.

Video – Click here: Dr. Ike Ahmed unveils an innovative IOL – Acriva Trinova Pro C – Satellite Symposium ESCRS 2021

Three ophthalmologists are awarded ranked upon their scientific work:

First place winner: Dr. Magdalena Renner
Clinical Study Title: Cell Types of the Human Retina and Its Organoids at Single-Cell Resolution.

Click here to read the full article

Second place winner: Dr. Farhad Hafezi
Clinical Study Title: Individualized Corneal Cross-linking With Riboflavin and UV-A in Ultrathin Corneas: The Sub400 Protocol.

Click here to read the full article

Third place winner: Dr. Arvind Kumar Morya

Clinical Study Title: Evaluating the Viability of a Smartphone-Based Annotation Tool for Faster and Accurate Image Labelling for Artificial Intelligence in Diabetic Retinopathy.

Click here to read the full article

We congratulate all the OSA2021 winners!
Thank you all for your interest in Ophthalmology Star Awards!